Museum " Kolomenskoye" is a complex of history and culture monument of Russia. It was first mentioned in the testament of Ivan Kalita (1339). As time went by, the village was developed as a favourite country estate of grand princes of Muscovy. The earliest existing structure is the exceptional Ascension church (1532), built in white stone to commemorate the long-awaited birth of an heir to the throne, the future Ivan the Terrible. Being the first stone church of tent-like variety, the uncanonical "White Column" (as it is sometimes referred to) marked a stunning break from the Byzantine tradition. The complex consists of 17 monuments and 12 of them - are preserved part of the architectural ensemble of Royal Mansion XVI-XIX centuries; 4 monuments are wooden buildings brought from different regions of Russia. In 2011, after reconstruction was opened the Palace of Tsar Alexei Mikhailovich (father of Peter the Great), which recreated the historic interiors of the XVII century.
In case of individual orders and small groups, you must specify the price.
Church of St. George, Front gates, Polkovhichyi chambers, Back gates, Park pavilion, Park gates, Bratsk Stockade Tower, Boris stone from Belarus, Polovets stone idol, Peter the Great house from North Dvina River, Lion's Gates from the Moscow Kremlin .